Diana

I’m so young and you’re so old
This, my darling I’ve been told
I don’t care just what they say
‘Cause forever I will pray
You and I will be as free
As the birds up in the trees
Oh, please, stay by me, Diana

There is a strange feeling I have been getting every time I find free time in my days. Instead of anticipating a text from Bryan, I have been more so wondering what Diana has been up to. She has been a riot to have as an internet BFF. Lately, no one has come close to understanding how I feel on a daily bases, or even come close to helping me sort through my psycho as she has. If God really exist, I could’ve sworn this all mighty deity brought her into my life at the most perfect of moments.

I swear this girl and I’s emotional intelligence combine doesn’t even remotely add up to one whole. But what her though short friendship has taught me is this is okay. No matter what happens between love and life, there will always be another beautiful soul in some form of friendship to mend one’s soul.

Thank you for being my friend.

Thank you for trolling with me.

Thank you for laughing with me.

Thank you for your time,

and thank you for your friendship.

Thrills I get when you hold me close
Oh, my darling, you’re the most
I love you but do you love me
Oh Diana, can’t you see
I love you with all my heart
And I hope we will never part
Oh, please, stay with me, Diana

-Paul Anka

6 thoughts on “Diana

  1. YOU CRAYYYY, I AM CRYING RIGHT NOW WHY DO YOU HAVE TO DO THIS TO ME! I love you so much without you even asking me to. I am forever grateful for meeting you and having you in my life! As I have mentioned so many times before, you, of all people, are the one who make me sane and crazy at the same time! It’s crazy how I’ve gotten so attached to you despite the distance! I really don’t know how I would be able to go on a day without talking to you and hearing from you now! *cries endlessly* Pinky promise we’re stuck with each other forever! You can’t run away now! Haha ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

