Fire

I decided to dedicate this entire post to my one sweet Di.

Dear Diana,

I know life has been tough for you lately. It is tough living in a skin you have yet to find comfort in let alone living in a country without family or people who can relate to you in a daily basis. I have once been where you are, all on my own accord however. I ran away half way across the world when I was a few years younger than you are today. I had no family nor did I know anyone.

I moved to a country where no one knew who I was. A country culturally opposite than what I was ever used to, and sadly at that moment–or even now, I was not willing to conform. I learned the hard way. No one understood the burden of not understanding who thine self or even how to control all of these emotions of highs and lows you are constantly riddled with. No one cared to understand, and if by chance someone is, they could never even remotely understand.

I am here to give you everything I wish I had that I never did; a friendship of understanding and emotional equality, if even thousands of miles away. I am here to inform you, you are never alone. I am here to help you work through those annoying emotions of turmoil and give you solace. I am here to make sure you do not ever have to take the path or do the things as means of survival as I have. I am here to make you a better version of myself I wish to ever have been.

I want to see you sparkle; shine always.

You deserve to have it all without ever having to go as far as I have in my life, or seen the nefarious nature of people as I have. I wish you to always keep the most precious treasure I have long lost at such a young age; innocence.

You will thrive and be the most absolute beautiful soul you are meant to be. I will make sure of this. I will. Just remember you are never alone, even when I cannot be there, I am always there.

I love you.

All my best,

Jayde Tran

 

🙂 🙂 🙂

10 thoughts on “Fire

  1. Have I told you lately that I love you??? I love you! Day by day, you make me stronger. Thank you so much for everything. Things would have been worse without you in my life. I love you always!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Toast and Tea Together and commented:
    My lover wrote something for me, and I gotta admit it made me tear up. This will sound overrated, but I don’t know and I can’t imagine what my life would be like without her. I am sure y’all know how this feels or at least, you’ve felt this way before as well. *sigh*

    Like

Leave a Reply

