Sweet Slumber

As you lie sleeping, the sounds of your deep breath soothe me; a lullaby so sweetly from the snores which fills the room.

I miss you when you sleep. The cats beneath our feet.

Brushed against the warmth of your body I still feel alone.

At peace you are. At ease you are.

I cannot help but to watch you; soundly.
I cannot help but to kiss you; delicately.
I cannot help but to love you; immensely.

Please wake for me in the morn.
I love you more than I could ever promise; I promise.

My love.

Leave a Reply

