Where the Wild Things Grow

“Curtsies, flirting and wine.
Tonight I am yours,
Forever you are mine, Valentine.”


 

My Dear Mattcus,

There is decadence in the certainty you’ve chosen the correct path in life. The path of this exact space in this exact moment of this exact time; you are here. I am here.

As wild as the flowers which grow in my heart and in my mind. Entangled, intertwined with the truth, embellishments, and nonsense insecurities of a poor girl gone mad.

Though you keep me safe, and you keep me fine. For all the little things you do, nothing is more vast than my love and appreciation for your hardship and relentless devotion.

Thank you for keeping me sane and overly sappy.
I love you.

Evermore, ever yours,

Jayde

Leave a Reply

